

2nd Orpington Scout Group

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Saturday 15 July 2023, Scout hut

Attendance

Mark Hudson - Group Scout Leader Tim Birse – Treasurer Alison Kavanagh - Secretary

Tara Mendez – Kiwi Beaver Scout leader James Polson – Disney Beaver Scout leader Jason Price – Wolves Cub Scout leader Becca Brooklyn – Bears Scout leader

Damien Hudson - Kiwi Beaver Scout Assistant leader

George Hudson - Bears Scout leader Nikki Valks – Bears Scout leader

James Polson –

Olga Igolnikova – Beaver Scout leader Nathan Pecre – Panthers Cub Scout leader

Martin Howell - Explorers

Tim Birse – Explorers

Lyanne Owen

Susie Jackson

Ray Jackson

Lorna Kenny

Rodney Kenny

Vickie Allen

Jonathan Chan

Joanne Fishlock

Helen Cameron

Cheryl Billington

Kevin Valks

Radomir Sustr

Zhifen Sustr

Apologies:

John Whitney - Chair

1. Welcome and introductions

Mark Hudson welcomed everyone to the AGM and introduced the Executive Committee.

2. Apologies for absence

Apologies have been received from George Hudson, Vic D'amico, Damian Hudson, Chris Little, Nicki Greene and Kent Horton,

3. To approve the minutes of AGM held on 4 June 2022

Copies of the minutes from last AGM on 4 June 2022 were circulated and approved.

4. Governance topics

4a. To adopt the model constitution from Policy, Organisation and Rules

Agreed by show of hands

4b. Note the Group's financial year

1st April to 31 March

4c Agree the number of members that may be elected to the Trustee Board

[4] agreed by show of hands

4d. Agree the quorum for each of the Group Scout Council (including this AGM), meetings of the Group Trustee Board, meetings of any sub-committees

[15] agreed by show of hands for AGM

[4] agreed by show of hands for Trustee board meetings

5. Review of previous year

Review presented by GSL in separate booklet.

Tim Birse presented the Annual Report of the Group Trustee Board including the annual Statement of Accounts (included in separate booklet)

6. Making appointments

GSL nominated John Whitney as Group Chair – agreed by show of hands

GSL nominated Alison Kavanagh as Group secretary – agreed by show of hands

GSL nominated Tim Birse as Group treasurer – agreed by show of hands

GSL nominated Kent Horton and Susie Jackson to Group Trustee Board – agreed by show of hands

Treasurer nominated Sarah Wakefield as Auditor – agreed by show of hands

7. Closing remarks

 $\ensuremath{\mathsf{GSL}}$ closed the AGM and thanked all for coming.